Loading Events

Robert and Clara Schumann, Lieder (selections)

Gedichte aus Friedrich Rückert’s Liebesfrühling (Robert)
O ihr Herren, op.37 no.3 (Robert)
Liebst du um Schöheit, op.37, no. 4 (Clara)
Rose, Meer und Sonne, op.37, no.9 (Robert)
Warum willst du and’re fragen, op.37, no.11 (Clara)
Widmung, op.25, no.1 from Myrthen (Robert)

Jennifer Johnson Cano, soprano
Gloria Chien, piano

Schumann, Piano Quartet in E-flat major, Op. 47

Gloria Chien, piano
Soovin Kim, violin
Misha Amory, viola
Zlatomir Fung, cello

Steinway generously provided by Steinway and Sons NY. Filmed at Elley-Long Music Center on August 29, 2021.

Video of this concert will be available from October 7 – October 31, 2021.

Access to video of this concert is included with the 2021 Streaming Pass, available here.

Access to video of this individual event is available here.

Go to Top